Scientific Advisory Board

The Advisory Board typically assesses the resource allocation for departments and research groups every two years. This ensures that only current research areas of the highest international caliber are addressed. Members of the Advisory Board, selected by the President of the Max Planck Society based on recommendations from the institute, come from leading research institutions and universities worldwide. Appointment to the Advisory Board is for a maximum term of six years, with a partial reappointment of members every three years. This selection process ensures the inclusion of diverse perspectives and maintains a commitment to gender equality.

Members of the advisory board are:

Prof. Dr. Dan I. Andersson
Biomedical Centre (BMC), Uppsala University, Sweden

Prof. Dr. Sarah F. Brosnan
Neuroscience Institute & Language Research Center, Georgia State University, Atlanta, USA

Prof. Dr. Chris Jiggins
Department of Zoology, University of Cambridge, UK

Prof. Dr. Vito Latora
School of Mathematical Sciences, Queen Mary University of London

Prof. Dr. Bruce Levin
Department of Biology, Emory University, Atlanta, USA

Prof. Dr. Susan Lovett
Department of Biology, Brandeis Univerity, Massachusetts, USA

Prof. Dr. Harmit S. Malik
Division of Basic Sciences, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle, USA

Prof. Dr. Josephine M. Pemberton
Institute of Evolutionary Biology, University of Edinburgh, UK

Prof. Dr. Dominik Wodarz
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of California, San Diego, USA
Go to Editor View